Here’s the full section on that from the WSJ report: Extremely vague. Sources might as well be your uncle who works at Nintendo. And yet, even if this is more business fanfic, I want to say thank you to that fanfic writer. The idea of improving media coverage of the company by buying the media is inspired. I mean, many squillionaires have demonstrably improved their media coverage by buying parts of the media. It can work. But thinking that buying Kotaku or PC Gamer might reverse damage started with lawsuits from literal California state agencies is, god, I love it. This isn’t a slight on Big K or our beloved fanzine; I’m sure they find the idea just as funny as I do. Perfect. Perfect business fanfic. Thank you, unnamed person allegedly familiar with Bobby Kotick, for giving us this gem. If anyone wants to give me control of billions of dollars, I promise to spend giant sums on follies.